I am soooo super tired right now, and I really want to get in the bed. To ensure that the number of half sleep writing errors are reduced, I’m going to keep this short with a bit of encouragement for you today. 

Today I did a lot of observing and engaging with my hubby. Even in this season that God is taking us through, and yes it’s still US no matter what, I still thank God for the small opportunities that I am given to connect and interact with him. These are opportunities that I intentionally ask God to create and then give me the discernment and know-how to successfully navigate the chances that are created for interaction. This is the crux of my thoughts for today. Yesterday Pastor Clay mentioned that how we approach things matters. It’s no different with our relationships. You decide how a situation unfolds. You can choose to add positivity and light, or be responsible for stifling it. No matter what another person says or does to you, you can decide how you will respond. the Bible says “a soft answer turns away wrath, but grievous words stir up anger” (Proverbs 15:1). God is not insinuating that we become weak doormats. If God said, there’s strength in it! Meekness in the face of hostility is strength. Your joy, calm gentle spirit, or smile in the face of adversity can change your atmosphere. You can influence the way a person handles you by way you choose to engage them. 

With all this being said, I don’t want to lead you astray. This isn’t a one-time fix-all approach.  Trust me on this one! There have been times I thought my situation was going one way and it wasn’t at all what I thought it was. Don’t let this discourage you! Choosing to allow the love of Christ to flow through you no matter what is going on, is  a choice that will definitely stretch you in the areas of patience and endurance. The end result may be a change in the people around you. There are no guarantees. YOU will, however, most definitely begin to change, if you allow God to change you. Be responsible for you. Don’t let what another person does or does not do dictate your love. Love anyway. 

keep-calm-and-choose-love-3

Leave a Reply

