So once again I have waited until the midnight hour to post to the “getting it back” series, and I am sleepy. So, very. sleepy. With that said, this will be short. If I try to press through, I don’t think anyone will be able to read what I write LOL.

These past two weeks have been wrought with new experiences, tears, days that seem to crawl by, and days that seem to fly by. I have been in many different head spaces, sometimes all at once. I’ve found myself talking aloud to myself about my situation and what it is that God is trying to perfect in my through all of this. I’ve had happy, seemingly fulfilling days and days that were so messed up, I’m not even sure how I survived. The point is God’s path doesn’t promise to be easy to handle or simple to navigate. When we choose to stand for the covenants we made with God and our spouses, we are choosing to walk the narrow path. 

This is absolutely one of  the greatest challenges I have ever faced. I have no idea as to what the outcome will be. I do know that the Word of God says, “that he who started a good work will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ” (Philippians 1:6). We are not finished works. If we can accept disappointment, and imperfections in the ones we love, than we can become more like Christ, more Holy,  more like a tree planted by the rivers of water. That’s the will of God for our lives, not just our personal happiness or what we can do to satisfy out own needs. Keep your eyes on Jesus. Allow God to change you into his image, and trust Him to handle the hard stuff.

c4a8152e3f1966f0519e2df28aa8cb19

Leave a Reply

