So after three days of purposeful silence on this journey, I decided to take a short break from blogging about this journey in order to internalize what has taken place over the last 21 days. I have had the opportunity to process what is actually taking place in my life at this moment, display the appropriate emotions, and most importantly continually submit my concerns, worries and thoughts about every aspect of this walk to the Lord. 

I have to say this has been no easy task. I’ve mentioned that I’ve gone through a whole host of emotions. I’ve made sure to openly and honestly communicate how I feel to God, without pretense, without trying to make sure my speech is eloquent or appropriate. After all, this is God Almighty, the Creator of the Universe. He can handle what I have to say, regardless of intensity. It’s people who have trouble to receiving how we feel, much less our words on those feelings. God has given me something that no man can give me when expressing my self sincerely. He’s given me assurance. Peace. is there an endgame in sight? Have I come up with a solution for what seem to be insurmountable odds? I can’t say that I have. I’m not even sure that this journey is about solutions anymore. I am sure of one thing. I still have choices. I can choose to follow the leading of the Holy Spirit, and trust that God’s plans for me are still for good and not for evil, to give me a hope and a future. Even if I come out of this situation with what the world would consider less than favorable odds, I still belong to God. 

That’s heart to you. Choose to keep going, not because of a desirable end to the journey, or because you’re hoping someone else will change. Keep going because God walks alongside you and he promises never to leave you or forsake. He does have a plan for you, and he will get you there. Step out in faith! These are the words that I proclaim to myself as I share them with you. Walk this thing out in faith. 

Leave a Reply

