So I lied! I wasn’t entirely finished writing about “getting it back”, but I think I suggested that I wasn’t sure how long I would make references to my journey in another post. Anyway, here we are, and here I am, ready to talk about what I feel like is the most important time in my life.

I’ve said many times that these getting it back posts are borrowed from my personal life. I may not drop names or gives elicit details, but I can assure you that everything that makes its way into your feed is far from fictitious. I will say that I had my concerns about talking about my life, much less my struggles via the internet. For starters, this was my first time tackling the notion of blogging, or what is supposed to be blogging. I’m not really sure if I’ve achieved that yet. I didn’t know if my writing would be something that anyone, let alone established bloggers, would be interested in following. I couldn’t worry too much about that though. I knew that if I was going to take this on, I would do so full force and without fear. 

That being said I am purposefully careful about how much I reveal in these posts. The stories that are threaded into what I write about have happened and are happening not only to myself, but to people who I love dearly and respect. However, I do believe that I am in a unique position to use my issues and struggles to shed light into someone else’s darkness. I know I’m not the only wife who feels like the enemy  has been waging war on her marriage since “I do”, and I know I’m not the only mother who sometimes feel overworked, invisible and inadequate. For that reason, I count it a privilege to be able to share my life with you all. I see this platform as an opportunity to point someone to Jesus that may never have been concerned with him before. My faith in God is my guiding compass in life. Without Him, I’m sure that I would be lost and of no good to anyone. His word really is a lamp to my feet and a light to my pathway. My heart’s desire is that for the person that stumbles across this blog, you would find faith and a reason to keep fighting through whatever you are fighting with.

1341550297873_387496

So this is my way of officially ending the “getting it back” series. It has been incredible being able to express in words what swirls around in my head. It’s therapeutic even. While the words on the page are ending concerning my journey, the journey itself is far from over. I know that with every hurdle comes an opportunity for me to allow God to become bigger than everything else. I really just want to draw attention to him, and I know that the more I seek after Jesus, the more the devil will seek after me to try to end that. That’s just the way it works! You have to know that for every wall you knock down there are ten others being built in its stead. Don’t quit! We are all on a journey whether or not we ever mention it. Sometime we travel a certain way because of our choices, and other times we are led by God. Maybe it’s a combination of both. Regardless of how you ended up where you are in life, embrace it!

Life is difficult. It’s tough, and sometimes it seems like things and people happen just to make it harder. Find your strength in God during those moments that really challenge you, and dare to dig deeper. I am not at all sure how things will work out for you, and I certainly don’t have the answers about my own life. I know that God does, and I know that he would never lead me somewhere and not make provision for wherever I end up. He will make provision for you too. All you have to do is trust him. 

And keep getting it back. 

psalm-37-23-the-lord-establishes-the-steps-of-a-man-blue-copy

Leave a Reply

